Via Romana renews the vegan certificate

Via Romana has this distinction since 2017, being the first Galician wine with a Vegan certificate

13 May 2019

Many people may believe that wine is a totally vegan product, produced with plant ingredients. However, in the production of wine involved components of animal origin, mainly in the process of clarification.

Vegan wine uses other products for its clarification, such as protein clarifiers of vegetable origin, which can be derived from wheat, potatoes or pea.

As a result of our commitment to constant innovation, we have used a vegetable clarifier in the new vintage of Vía Romana: the pea protein.

That is why we managed to certify our Vía Romana Añada Mencía as vegan wine, and it is the first Galician wine with vegan certification!


Share it: